• Raising Boys

  • In The Kitchen

  • Family Travels

The 5 Love Languages Quiz #Marriage

You feel loved when your husband helps out around the house, and he feels loved when you tell him you appreciate him. Or maybe you feel most loved when he spends quality time with you, and he wants lots of kissing and cuddling to feel that you care. There are 5 love languages, ways couples communicate with each other in their marriage to show love, and you may not have same needs as your husband or wife to feel that they care.

Five 5 Love Languages Quiz

What are the Five Love Languages for married people? Physical touch, words of affirmation, quality time, acts of service, and receiving gifts. Most of use value each of these 5 love languages, but to different degrees. You may not care at all about receiving gifts, or need encouraging words, but your husband might. In fact, you may be giving your spouse what you need, thinking it will encourage him to reciprocate, or thinking that it’s showing him love because it’s a sign of love for you. Since it isn’t really what they need, it doesn’t mean much to them, and you are both frustrated in your marriage. Learning the Five Love Languages, and what language you and your spouse need commmunicated to feel loved, is a great way to make a daily effort to show your love and make your marriage stronger.

Check out the 5 Love Languages Assessments, so you can figure out how to best communicate with your husband or wife. If you know what the other needs to feel love, you can give it to them, and start building a stronger marriage based on fulfilling each other’s real needs. The 5 Love Languages site and quiz are based on a popular book, The 5 Love Languages, that goes into detail about each of the five ways of expressing love in your marriage, and has helped countless couples communicate more strongly and lovingly.

Click here to take the 5 Love Languages Quiz

According to my results:

The 5 Five Love Languages Test Results

That sounds like a correct assessment to me of my love language needs…I always like it when my husband did things for me, like getting my car fixed, doing the laundry, or changing little man’s poopy diaper. In fact, acts of service were always a sign of love for me, from anyone, even though others don’t feel the same way. My husband prefers physical touch and words of affirmation, so I make sure he always feel loved by remembering which if the 5 Love Languages are important to him and expressing these to him.

  • Joanna

    A mom’s group that I belong to read the 5 Love Languages of Children – love that book too! Thanks for sharing the link to the assessment!

  • Crystal @ Simply Being Mommy

    We did this during a Bible study at church. It was interesting and I learned a lot about myself AND my husband.

  • Kelly

    Our pastor had my husband and I read this book as part of our premarital counseling and it was really insightful. I retook the quiz without reading the book again this weekend and there weren’t really any surprises and my husband and I actually score pretty similarly. Acts of service is definitely my love language to show other people and I sometimes don’t use the words of affirmation as much as I should because I feel like I’m showing my love and appreciation, why do I need to say it too.

  • My hubs and I took this test once. We scored pretty similar so I guess that is a good thing. I think this is a worthwhile read.

  • Jennifer

    I’ve briefly glanced at the original 5 Love Languages, but from what I’ve learned already, I love this series of books! It’s so important to understand each other – it sure does clear up a lot of confusion and potential mess in the future! 🙂 Now, how to get my husband to take this quiz too…

  • Beeb Ashcroft

    Interesting! I’m going to go check it out, I always have fun taking quizzes.

  • Anne - Mommy Has to Work

    I’ve seen this a lot lately, I guess I need to take the test!

  • monique

    Definitely interesting. Thanks for sharing!

  • Jen (Sticky Note Queen)

    Enjoyed reading this post and taking the quiz! I actually own the book and haven’t gotten around to reading it yet (was intended for Hubby and I to read together). Looking forward to reading more of your stuff!

  • I have the book, but I keep getting distracted and not finishing it!

  • Blond Duck

    I remember learning about this in sociology in college! I’m words of affirmation and time together while my husband is acts of service. It’s so hard for me because I don’t think in actions!

  • Rachel R.

    I’m the same way. I appreciate acts of service, and I feel like my husband should know that he is loved because I “show” him. He needs to hear verbal affirmation though. It’s definitely helpful to recognize our differences so we can be more conscience of making either feel loved in a way that’s effective.

  • Jessica

    This is weird!! My honey and I just too this this weekend while we were in Palm Springs!

  • Cocktails with Mom

    Thanks for sharing this. I will take this along with my husband. Should be interesting.

  • Brian Reasoner

    I believe this. I don’t need much as a man really. I just want a little affection now and then but for the most part just sitting in the same room or hanging out together is enough to show me that she cares….now on the flip side…Kas is a little tougher than me.

  • Steve Fischer

    I want to take the five love languages test

  • Aimee Robison

    Doing this for couples counseling